SCF Film Club Participates in Film Rush 2010

(Bradenton, Fla., March 19, 2010) — State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota (SCF) Film Club students participated in selecting top films produced by middle and high school students in Manatee and Sarasota counties to be shown at Film Rush 2010. The event, which is free and open to the public, will be held at 7 p.m., Friday, March 26, at South Florida Museum, 201 10th St. West in Bradenton.

SCF Film Club officers Josh Laine, president; Chelsea Dennis, vice president; and Meghan Flannagan, secretary, served on a jury to make the selections. Del Jacobs, professor and multimedia/film program manager at SCF, is the club’s adviser.

Film Rush 2010 provides young filmmakers with a public forum to develop and display their work and allows them an opportunity to interact with local filmmakers. Films are submitted in the following categories: Narrative, Documentary, Experimental, Animated, Music Video, Public Service Announcement and Field Report News/Informational News Package.

The event is held in partnership with School District of Manatee County, Manatee Educational Television and South Florida Museum.

For more information, call Jessica Schubick at the South Florida Museum at 941-746-4131 ext. 27.

Page Edit