2010 Math ACES Winners Announced

(Bradenton, Fla., April 29, 2010) - Top students from public and private high schools in Manatee and Sarasota counties recently participated in the annual Math ACES competition. Each participating school's top scorer is recognized in a ceremony at his or her school and receives a $100 cash award and a plaque at the school's senior awards assembly.

Math ACES winners and their respective high schools in Manatee County are Chris Marchini (Lakewood Ranch); Michael Karmen (Braden River); Lindsey Taylor (Palmetto); Brad RuBertson (Southeast); Mark Logan (Manatee); and Glorianna Thompson (Saint Stephens.)

Winners from Sarasota County schools are Yujie Guo (Booker); Beatriz Aldereguia (North Port); Simeng Zhu (Pineview); Stephanie Hurwitz (Riverview); Michael Martino (Sarasota Military Academy); Riley Revels (Venice); and Keifer O’Connor (Cardinal Mooney).

The exam is sponsored by the American Society of Civil Engineers, The State College of Florida Foundation Inc., the Education Foundation of Sarasota County and the Sarasota Council of Teachers of Mathematics. Exams were created, administered and graded by the SCF Math Department.

Page Edit