SCF Celebrates Successful Employee Campaign

(Bradenton, Fla., April 29, 2010)  — The State College of Florida Foundation Inc. recognized college employee donors at a campaign celebration held on April 29.

A total of 341 donors participated in the campaign, raising $72,801. Ninety-five employees became first-time donors and 97 previous donors increased their giving from last year.

The campaign more than doubled the number of committee members with 28 serving this year.

Employee campaign committee members were: Kendra Barber, associate professor, health sciences; Anastasia Bojanowski, instructor, language and literature; Beverly Brown, staff assistant III; Kristen Bryant, accounting clerk III; Michael Bush, assistant bookstore manager; Deborah Conaway, associate professor, health sciences; Stephanie Cook, assistant professor, business and technology; George Cubberly, financial services manager; Jane Dickerson, adjunct instructor, social and behavioral sciences; Roland Emerton, director of development for The SCF Foundation; Matthew Ennis, athletic trainer; Beth Gonyea, public relations specialist; Meg Hawkins, librarian II; Meredith Headings, enrollment services adviser and softball coach; Dianne Hessler, customer services/permitting specialist; Kevin Hollifield, fixed assets manager; Cindy Hunter, director, continuing and community education; Christie Juhasz, instructional assistant, Academic Resource Center; Wanda Kenney, career center adviser; Jeff Laborda, assistant professor, natural sciences; Jennifer Lahurd, assistant director, human resources; Timothy Langenback, director, business services and public safety; Peg Lowery, executive director, The SCF Foundation; Arlene Merriman, office specialist, registrar; Diane McGrath, lab coordinator, natural sciences; Dr. Joni Pirnot, associate professor, mathematics; Barry Puett, department chair, social and behavioral sciences; Michael Rogers, assistant professor, social and behavioral sciences; Ann Roggero, director of development for The SCF Foundation, Venice; Elaine Smith, assistant, Career Resource Center, Tracey-Ann Smith, librarian; Dr. Charles Turon, instructor, music; Karyn Washington, executive assistant III; Floyd Winters, professor, business and technology; Anita Weaver, professor and director, dental hygiene; and Judy Wishart, SCF volunteer coordinator.

Chairs include Dr. Mike Mears, campaign chairman; Tracy Elliot, SCF Bradenton chair; David Auxier, SCF Lakewood Ranch chair; Dr. Felix Rizk, SCF Venice chair; Kim Ghiselin, adjunct chair; and Paulene Metzger, retiree chair.

Employee Campaign
SCF President Dr. Lars A. Hafner, Peg Lowery, executive director,
The SCF Foundation, and Dr. Mike Mears, SCF Bradenton Provost,
campaign chairman.

Employee Campaign
Employee Campaign Committee Members

Page Edit