SCF Venice Honor Society Inducts New Members

(Bradenton, Fla., March 30, 2011) – State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota (SCF) Alpha Mu Upsilon chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society at SCF Venice recently inducted 32 new members. Members must have a 3.5 or higher grade point average (GPA) at induction and maintain a 3.25 GPA.

Dr. Doug Ford, associate professor, language and literature, was inducted as an honorary member. Special guests included Dr. Jack Crocker, vice president of academic quality and success; Dr. Mike Mears, vice president of baccalaureate degree programs and SCF Bradenton provost; Darlene Wedler-Johnson, SCF Venice provost; and Stephanie Cook, PTK adviser.

New Alpha Mu Upsilon Members

Frank Alexin, Amanda Barratt, Kristianna Binder, William Bory, Derek Briggs, Charlene Brown, Dillon Clancy, Elizabeth Crone, Alyssa Dunaway, Brenan Flint, William Fraley, Danielle Hallman, Danielle Hill, Angela Hinkle, Steven Ferretti, Chase Kulczak, Lauren Little, Chelsey Lucas, Berea MacGregor, Bethany Massey, Desiree Melchild, Alyssa Neri, James Parent, Patience Patrick, Alex Perry, Peter Serrell, Trina Seu, Steven Stinson, James Swanger, Alissa Swanson, Kerri Tindall and James Wonsey

New Alpha Mu Upsilon Officers

Jodi Johnson, president; Kimberly Tomchinsky, vice president of membership; Taylor Meredith, vice president of honors programs; Sasha Aristy, vice president of scholarship; Greta Gilson, vice president of service; Lisa Joseph, vice president of fellowship; Evan LaMar, vice president of communications; and Jaimeson Bourgeois, historian.

Page Edit