SCF Bradenton Honor Society Inducts New Members

(Bradenton, Fla., April 1, 2011) – State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota (SCF) Nu Zeta chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society at SCF Bradenton inducted 66 new members at a ceremony on Friday, March 4. Members must have a 3.5 or higher grade point average (GPA) at induction and maintain a 3.25 GPA.

Dr. Dean Kohrs, author of the book, “Hacking College,” was the keynote speaker. Kohrs is a motivational speaker who gives students tips on how to succeed in college.

Other special guests at the ceremony were Dr. Jack Crocker, vice president of academic quality and success; Dr. Mike Mears, vice president of baccalaureate degree programs and SCF Bradenton provost; Dr. Bonnie Hesselberg, SCF Lakewood Ranch provost; Darlene Wedler-Johnson, SCF Venice provost; and John Paul, Nu Zeta adviser.

Nu Zeta officers who participated in the ceremony were Laura Shade, president; Jeremiah Smith, executive vice president; Paul Cajka, vice president of scholarship; Willie Braswell, vice president of leadership; Mileydis Arias, vice president of service; Chloe-Ann Marshman, vice president of fellowship. Student speakers included Smith and Alyxandra Hesser as presenters of the PTK symbols and Braswell, Cajka, Arias, and Marshman as honorees for upholding hallmarks of PTK standards.

New Nu Zeta Members

New members inducted Maria Aguirre, Kailyn Baker, Jodi Bell, Matthew Bertrand, Beth Blitz, Melissa Boelkins, Irina Brimn, Claudia Burga, Esther Carranza, Madison Coker, Collin Cole, Lisandra Corren, Laura Craton, Rosalie Cuzco, Joy Datton, Adriana Diaz, Michael Dreger, Lilliana Dos Santos, Ryan Drendal, Angela Duncan, Lawrence Elliott, Autumn Ferrick, Lowanna Fisher, Serena Flickner, Dayle Florio, Jacob Freeman, Christine Gambino, Allison Geiger, Erin Giblin, Hadley Green, Casey Harnas, Eric Holderby, Angela Jackson, Steven Leasure, Chad Lockhart, Juan Lopez, Tara Lubus, Christine Matsuo, Michael Mays, John McArthur, Caitlyn Melville, Michael Miller, Jennifer Monda, Lynn Nguyen, Caselie Obsaini, Alan Crystina Page, Ashley Parcels, Francesca Parenti, Jacqueline Paul, Rebecca Paulsen, David Pavkovich, Amanda Peebles, Ray Pilczuk, Marrion Ramdass, Sunitha Rao, Suny Roman, Robert Shollar, Gerald Vagy, Jenna Vincitore, Julie Wise, Alexandra Young, Hazel Young, Ben Zolli, Regina Zook.

Page Edit