All Members of the 2011 Dental Hygiene Class Pass National Examination

(Bradenton, Fla., May 5, 2011) — The entire 2011 State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota (SCF) dental hygiene class passed the National Board Dental Hygiene Examination on the first attempt, continuing the tradition of SCF’s 100 percent pass rate since the program began 12 years ago.

Members of the 2011 graduating class include Shannon Aitken, Catina Evans, Cristina Graber, Laura Grafton-French, Sonya Larson, Jeffa Lloyd-Jones, Neeta Patel, Jaime Sickler and Yudbel Sullivan.


Dental Hygiene Honors Students
SCF Dental Hygiene students also were recognized at 2011 Honors Convocation.
SCF Dental Hygiene Program Director Anita Weaver with SCF students Christina
Graber, Patient Education Award; Shannon Aitken, Colgate Student Total
Achievement Recognition Award and Academic Achievement Award; and Jeffa
Lloyd-Jones, Hu Friedy Golden Scaler Award for Clinical Excellence.

Page Edit