SCF Theatre Honorary Fraternity Presents Awards

(Bradenton, Fla., June 8, 2011) —State College of Florida (SCF) chapter of Delta Psi Omega, national theatre honorary fraternity for colleges, held its 45th Annual Awards Banquet May 5 at SCF Bradenton. Kenneth Erickson Jr., SCF theatre program manager, presented 10 awards for acting and technical achievement during the past season. James Thaggard, Neel box office manager, inducted five students into the fraternity. Retired faculty member John W. James awarded his annual scholarship to SCF theatre student Janet Raines.

Freshman Sally Fint received honors for three awards as an Outstanding Actress for “Wonder of the World,” Outstanding Supporting Actress for “Dearly Departed” and Most Promising Newcomer. Austin Peed was honored as Outstanding Actor for “A Nice Family Gathering” and Nicholas DeLisi was named Outstanding Supporting Actor for “Wonder of the World.”

Genny Starczewski was named Outstanding Character Actress for her role in “Dearly Departed.” Jeff Beghtel was named Outstanding Character Actor and Rachael Bayor received an Outstanding Cameo Performance for their roles in “Terror By Gaslight.” The FCCAA Student of the Month for February 2011 also was presented to Beghtel.

Savannah Faircloth and Rebecca Moore received the Outstanding Technical Achievement awards. Moore was inducted into the fraternity with Zack Burkholder, Kayla Vayo, Fint and Peed.

Dean Anthony, SCF theatre instructor, fine and performing arts, presented Florida Community College Activities Association special recognition pins to performer Michael Walton and stage manager Faircloth.


DPO Acting Awards
DPO Acting Award recipients include (front) Sally Fint, Austin Peed,
(back) Genny Starczewski, Jeff Beghtel, Nicholas DeLisi, Rachael Bayor.


DPO Technical Awards
DPO Technical Award recipients include Rebecca Moore, Sally Fint,
and Savannah Faircloth.

Page Edit