SCF Recognizes Faculty Promotions and Continuing Contracts

New Faculty and SCFCS Instructors Welcomed

(Bradenton, Fla., August 24, 2012) — State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota (SCF) recognized faculty members who earned promotions and continuing contracts and welcomed new faculty members and SCF Collegiate School instructors at the new academic year Faculty Convocation in August.

SCF faculty members promoted to professor were: Judith Bodenweiser, natural science; Dr. Sheri Chejlyk, social and behavioral sciences; Jane Pfeilsticker, natural science; and Dennielle True, language and literature. Promoted to associate professor were: Theresia Elrod, natural science; Crystal Gambino, natural science; Jeffery Grieneisen, language and literature; Dr. Matthew Keirle, natural science; Dr. Angelique Medvesky, language and literature; Davidson Pierre, mathematics; and Andrew Webster, fine and performing arts. Promoted to assistant professor were: Anastasia Bojanowski, language and literature; Daniel Fuerstman, social and behavioral sciences; Matthew Masucci, language and literature; Ena Salter Michael, mathematics; John Paul, social and behavioral sciences; Jennifer Quick, language and literature; and Robyn Wilkes, music.

Continuing contracts were awarded to Anastasia Bojanowski, assistant professor, language and literature; Daniel Fuerstman, assistant professor, social and behavioral sciences; Kim Ghiselin, instructor, mathematics; Adrienne Gould-Choquette, instructor, business and technology; Rosemarie Grebe, nursing, BSN faculty; Dr. Matthew Keirle, associate professor, natural science; Dr. Hyun Kim, assistant professor, fine and performing arts; Debra Marr, nursing, BSN faculty; Matthew Masucci, assistant professor, language and literature; Mary Jane Randolph, nursing, BSN faculty; and Robyn Wilkes, assistant professor, music.

New faculty members include: Elizabeth Bockheim, assistant professor, nursing; Eric Warrick, instructor, natural science; and Dr. Melanie Wright, assistant professor, natural science.

New Collegiate School instructors are Stefan Ciosici, mathematics; Ashley Hayes Sepsey, health and physical education; Lisa Lacey, social studies; LaTonja McNeil, social studies; and Kristin Olson, language arts. Angela Almeyda is the new guidance counselor.

Page Edit