Administration

SCF to Host 2014 A.S. in Nursing Information Sessions

(Bradenton, Fla., May 30, 2014) — State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota (SCF) will offer information sessions for students interested in applying for the Associate in Science (A.S.) in Nursing Degree Program.

Information sessions are scheduled at the following three campuses:

• 5 p.m. Thursday, June 5; 10 a.m. Tuesday, July 15; noon Thursday, Aug. 7; noon Thursday, Sept. 25; at SCF Bradenton, 5840 26th St. W., building 29, room 106;

• 11 a.m. Thursday, June 19; 5 p.m. Wednesday, July 9; noon Monday, Aug. 4; 5 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 17; at SCF Venice, 8000 S. Tamiami Trail, building 800, room 852; and

• 9 a.m. Tuesday, June 24; 10 a.m. Wednesday, July 16; 5 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 6; 1 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 11; at SCF Lakewood Ranch, 7131 Professional Pkwy. E., Medical Technology & Simulation Center, room 203.

For more information, call the A.S. in Nursing department at 941-752-5209 or contact Julie Darner, SCF health professions specialist, at darnerj@scf.edu. Visit scf.edu/nursing. Maps and directions are online at scf.edu/maps.

Page Eng