Theatre Students Present Original Comedy, “Thank You for Flying With Us”

(Bradenton, Fla., Feb. 16, 2015) – State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota (SCF) Theatre Department will present “Thank You for Flying With Us” Feb. 20-23 and Feb. 27-28 in the David S. and Anne V. Howard Studio Theatre at SCF Bradenton, 5840 26th St. W.

“Thank You for Flying With Us” is a comedy composed of 12 original stories that take a look at air travel from check-in through baggage claim.

Show times are 8 p.m. Feb. 20-21, Feb. 23 and Feb. 27-28, with a matinee at 2 p.m. Feb. 22. Tickets are $12; $10 for students and SCF staff.

Cast members are SCF students Nader Ajib, Hayley Avery, Summer Begalka, Makenna Chandler, Jaelynn Clark, Amy Dop, Langston Dunbar, Mary Ellis, Brittany Gilyard, Alley Hathaway, Jonathan Lee, Zachary Patton, Tyler Rudolf, Connee Marie Therieau, Ryan Stane and Marina Vorobyov, along with SCF alumna Rebecca Moore.

The production is co-written by Theatre Program Director Ken Erickson, Philip Hall, Georgia James, Jalex Scott, Jaelynn Clark and Nader Ajib. Erickson also directed the work.

The Howard Studio Theatre is in Building 11 West, off 60th Avenue West between 26th and 34th streets, accessible from parking lot I. For more information or to purchase tickets, call the Neel Performing Arts Center box office at 941-752-5252. A list of theatre events is available at Maps and directions are online at


Page Edit