SCF Recognizes Student Services Employees

(Bradenton, Fla., July 3, 2013) — State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota (SCF) recognized employees at an award ceremony held this summer at student services professional development day at SCF Lakewood Ranch.

Dr. Donald Bowman, vice president of student affairs, presented awards on behalf of his leadership team: Lynn Drees, associate vice president of student development, and MariLynn Lewy, associate vice president of student services.

Heather Shehorn, coordinator, student development, was the recipient of the Vice President’s Service Excellence Award. The award recognizes the leadership provided by a division manager who exemplifies an uncompromising commitment to the division’s mission and core values and the College’s strategic enrollment focus on providing a positive, engaging student experience for those pursuing their educational goals through SCF.

Shehorn received the opportunity to attend the League for Innovation in the Community College Conference in Spring 2014.

GEM awards also were presented to the following individuals who demonstrate the ability to consistently handle difficult situations, exhibit professional perseverance and provide excellent customer service: Peg Abbott, Teri Bouwer, Meri Erickson, Alisha Jackson, Angela Powell, Richard Redding, Mary Reukauf-Reiter, Pat Schaefer and Jeff Snyder.

Employees recognized for their years of service were: Richard Redding, Carmen Serrano, Kay Rinehart, Dana Byrnes, Dennis Anglin (3 years); Meredith Heading (6 years); Nancy Harrison, Patricia Stouffer, Christie Juhasz (9 years); Meri Erickson, Jean Wells (12 years); Heather Mills (15 years); Melissa Bell (18 years); and Dee Gatch (24 years).

Heather Shehorn
Dr. Donald Bowman and Heather Shehorn

Gem awards
GEM award recipients

Page Edit