SCF Professors Win Awards and Leadership Positions at State Convention

(Bradenton, Fla., November 27, 2013) — Dr. Margery Robertson, natural sciences and wellness professor at State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota (SCF), was honored with the Region IV 2013 Chapter Unsung Hero Appreciation Award at the Association of Florida Colleges (AFC) 64th annual convention held Nov. 13-15 in Orlando. This is the second time she has received the award for her longstanding service to AFC.

Since joining AFC in 1988, Robertson has been an active member of the organization, serving as a delegate each year for the college. She has served as membership chair and president of SCF’s AFC chapter, received the Vivian Dellinger Award for Outstanding Faculty Member in the State of Florida in 2011, and was voted the Board of Directors Member of 2011 for AFC.

Robertson also was re-elected to serve as chair and SCF Natural Sciences Professor Judith Bodenweiser will serve as treasurer of the 2013-14 AFC Faculty Commission.

Margery Robertson
Dr. Margery Robertson

Page Edit