SCF Staffers Receive National Recognition

(Bradenton, Fla., May 26, 2016) — State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota (SCF) announces the College’s National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD) Excellence Award recipients for 2016: Anastasia Bojanowski, Assistant Professor, Language and Literature; Dr. Matthew Keirle, Associate Professor, Natural Science; Mark Marino, Information Literacy, Library; Kelly Monod, Head of School, SCF Collegiate School; and Dr. Amy Santos, Chair/Professor, Business and Technology. Recipients will receive their awards at the NISOD annual conference May 28-31 in Austin, Texas.

“Nominated and chosen by colleagues, these honorees exemplify the commitment, talents, teaching and service that constitute the outstanding character and quality of SCF staff,” said Gary Russell, SCF Vice President of Academic Affairs. “At SCF, we allow staff members to nominate colleagues, then appoint the previous year’s recipients to review and rate the nominations.”

NISOD began its excellence award program in 1978 and recognizes exemplary faculty, staff and administrators at community colleges nationwide. Each year, NISOD's International Conference on Teaching and Leadership Excellence is the definitive gathering of community and technical college educators passionate about teaching and learning. NISOD’s annual conference provides faculty, administrators and staff with the resources, ideas and solutions that drive excellence in all areas of community and technical colleges. 

For more information, contact Mary Cotta, executive assistant to Gary Russell, 941-752-5200, or


Page Edit