Student Services

Possibile Reduction in Tuition

The State of Florida Department of Education has developed "linkage institutes" representing the countries or geographical areas of the world listed below. This linkage has the possibility of reducing fees of students from those countries as low as the in-state rate--dependent upon the number of applicants who apply.  Interested students should contact the appropriate linkage institute listed below.

a)       Florida-Brazil Institute

Dr. Elizabeth Lowe
Executive Director
Florida/Brazil Institute
319 Grinter Hall, P.O. Box 115530
University of Florida, Gainesville FL 32611
Phone: (352) 392-0375
Fax: (352) 392-7682
E-mail:elowe@ufexec.ufl.edu
 

 
Miami-Dade Community College
(395)237-7443

 

b)       Florida-Canada Institute
Dr. Warren McHone
Florida Canada Linkage Institute
P.O. Box 161400Orlando, FL32816-1400
Phone: (407) 823-5789
Fax: (407) 823-3269
Email: fcli@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu
 

 

c)       Florida-Caribbean Institute
FCI, Latin American and
CaribbeanCenter
FloridaInternationalUniversity
DM 353
University Park
Miami, Florida33199
phone: (305)348-2894
fax: (305) 348-3593
Email: lacc@fiu.edu
 

Daytona BeachCommunity College
(904)254-3091

PolkCommunity College
(813)297-1026

 

d)       Florida-China Linkage
Dr. Henry Chen
Florida- ChinaLinkage
University of WestFlorida
11000 University Parkway
Pensacola, FL32514-5750
Phone: (904) 474-2665
Fax: (904) 474-3069
Email: hchen@uwf.edu
 

Dr. Miriam Stamps
Marketing Department
Collegeof Business
University of SouthFlorida
4202 E. Fowler Ave., BSN
Tampa, FL33620
Phone: (813) 974-6205
Fax: (813) 974-6175
Email: mstamps@coba.usf.edu

 

e)       Florida-Costa Rica Institute (FLORICA)
Mr. John B. Brennan
Associate Director, International Programs
Florida-Costa Rica Linkage Institute
FloridaStateUniversity
UniversityCenter, Room A5500
Tallahassee, FL32306-2420
Phone: (850) 644-3272
Fax: (850) 644-8817
 

Dr.LarryGayReagan,
Co-DirectorFlorida-CostaRicaLinkageInstitute
ValenciaCommunity College
Post Office
Box 3028
Orlando, FL32802
Phone: (407) 299-5000, ext. 13421
Fax: (407) 299-8970
email: lreagan@gwmail.valencia.cc.fl.us

 

f)        The Florida/Eastern Europe Linkage Institute
Natalia Falaleeva
ProgramCoordinator
Universityof Central Florida
HPA 307/346
P.O. Box160155
Orlando, FL32816-0155
Phone : 407-823-3647
Fax: 407-823-3649
E-mail: eeli@mail.ucf.edu
 

Dr. Jean Kijek
UCF Director
(407) 823-3648
kijek@mail.ucf.edu

 

g)       Florida-France Institute
FloridaStateUniversity
Mr. John B. Brennan
Assistant Director of
InternationalPrograms
UniversityCenter, Room A5500
Tallahassee, FL32306-2420
Phone: (850) 644-3272
Fax: (850) 644-8817
Email: jbrennan@admin.fsu.edu
 

University of SouthFlorida
Dr. C. Eugene Scruggs, Co-Director
Florida-France Linkage Institute
International Programs
Tampa, FL33620
Phone: (813) 974-4314
Fax: (813) 974-4613

 

h)       Florida-Israel Institute
Nancy Quartin Rosen
FLORIDA-ISRAEL Institute
1515 West Commercial Boulevard
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida33309
Phone: (954) 229-4150
Fax: (954) 229-4154
Email: nrosen@acc.fau.edu
 

 

i)         Florida-Japan Linkage
Shirley Fredricks
InternationalAffairsCenter
University of SouthFlorida
4202 E. Fowler Ave., CPR 107
Tampa, FL33620
Phone: (813) 974-9948
Fax: (813) 974-4613
Email: fredrick@iac.usf.edu
 

Ms. Shigeko Honda
University of WestFlorida
11000 University Parkway
Pensacola, FL32514-5750
Phone: (904) 474-3108
Fax: (904) 857-6024
Email: shonda@uwf.edu

 

j)         Florida-Mexico Linkage
Eduardo Gamarra
Tammy Bowers
Latin American & CaribbeanCenter
FloridaInternationalUniversity
DM-353
University Park
Miami, FL33199
Phone: (305) 348-2894
Fax: (305) 348-3593
Email: gamarrae@fiu.edu
            bowersta@fiu.edu
 

 

k)      Florida-West Africa Institute
Dennis Gayle
Ms. Betty Flinchum
InternationalCenter
University of NorthFlorida
4567 St. John's Bluff Rd. S.
Jacksonville, FL32224
Phone: (904) 620-2700
Fax: (904) 620-2644
Email: dgayle@unf.edu
           bflinchu@unf.edu
 

Dr. Rose Glee
Ms. Anges Coppin
FloridaA&MUniversity
1540 S. Adams St. Suite 1
Tallahassee, FL32307
Phone: (850) 599-3562
Fax: (850) 561-2587
Email: rglee@famu.edu
           acoppin@famu.edu

Page Eng